A view of MIT campus from across the Charles River

Nine graduate students and postdocs honored with Department of Chemistry Service Awards

Categories: Awards, Postdocs, Students

Given annually, this award honors outstanding service within the Chemistry Department.

Three postdoctoral researchers and six graduate students have been selected to receive the Department of Chemistry’s Award for Outstanding Service for 2020-2021.

This award is given annually to graduate students and postdoctoral researchers who have had a positive impact in the chemistry community and have demonstrated outstanding service within the department. The awardees are chosen based on nominations from members of the faculty and staff, in addition to their peers.

Grace Ahlqvist (Jamison Group)
Dr. Spencer Brucks (Kiessling Group)
Dr. Heemal Dhanjee (Buchwald & Pentelute Groups)
Dr. Amr Dodin (Willard Group)
Charlotte Farquhar (Pentelute Group)
Mikaila Hoffman (Schlau-Cohen Group)
Azin Saebi (Buchwald & Pentelute Groups)
Kayla Storme (Swager & Smith Groups)
Katherine Taylor (Kiessling Group)