Shannon Wagner wins 2022 Infinite Mile Award

Categories: Awards, Staff

Infinite Mile Awards are given annually by the School of Science in recognition of exceptional staff members.

Shannon Wagner, the Senior Administrative Assistant to Department Head Troy Van Voorhis, has been selected as a recipient of a 2022 Infinite Mile Awards from the School of Science.

Wagner was nominated by faculty members Van Voorhis, Stephen Buchwald, Jeremiah Johnson, Rick Danheiser, as well as Administrative Officer Richard Wilk and Academic Administrator Jennifer Weisman because Wagner “is someone who goes far above and beyond her usual call of duty. Her work has positively impacted many in the department including our students. She demonstrates an exceptional commitment to every aspect of her work and the staff with whom she works. Our department is a far better place with her in it.”

Given annually, Infinite Mile Awards are given to staff members who go the extra mile and beyond to make MIT a better place. The winners are selected from a pool of outstanding researchers and staff who were nominated for their exceptional contributions to the community.