Chemistry Community Members honored for their Outstanding Teaching, Grading, and Service

Categories: Awards, Postdocs, Students

The annual awards ceremony was held virtually on August 31, 2020, and was broadcast via YouTube Live.

On August 31, 2020, members of the Department of Chemistry community were honored with awards in recognition of their significant contributions to teaching, grading, and impactful service over the course of the 2019-2020 Academic Year. This year, the awards ceremony was held virtually, and broadcast live via YouTube. The award recipients were joined by the incoming Chemistry graduate students, as well as members of the faculty, to celebrate their achievement.

Award for Outstanding Teaching Honorees

Rueven (Beny) Falkovich

JoLynn Giancola

Landon Kilgallon

Valerie Lensch

Soohyun Lim

Audrey Norris

Yana Petri

Sarah Quinn

Brighton Skeel

Stephanie Smelyansky

Kayla Storme

Carolyn Suh

Clair Travis

Axel Vera

Kathleen Wang

Sophia Weng

Tiansi Xin

Award for Outstanding Performance as a Graduate Grader Honorees

Elaine Reichert

Katherine Taylor

Award for Outstanding Service to the Department of Chemistry Honorees

Gisele Andree (Drennan Group)

Steve Cohen (Drennan Group)

Ben Mcdonald (Swager Group)

Amanuella Mengiste (Shoulders Group)

Francesca Vaccarro (Drennan Group)

Cassandra Zentner (Swager Group)

Congratulations to all of these most deserving award recipients!