A group photo of graduate student awardees.

Graduate Students honored at the 2018-2019 Teaching Assistant and Service Awards Ceremony

Categories: Awards, Students

The TA awards are given annually in recognition of students' outstanding contributions to teaching.

On August 26, 2019, fourteen graduate students were honored with Department of Chemistry Awards for Outstanding Teaching in recognition of their contributions to teaching over the course of the 2018-2019 Academic Year. This year, in addition to the Teaching Assistant awards, seven graduate students were awarded the inaugural Department of Chemistry Service Award.

2018-2019 Teaching Assistant Award Honorees

Alex Callahan

An Chu

Amanda Cowfer

Charlotte Farquhar

Roger Jin

Levi Knippel

Jet Lem

Victoria Marando

Amanuella Mengiste

Gino Occhialini

Elaine Reichert

Jacob Rodriguez

Katherine Walker

Jinyi Yang

The 2019 Service Award Recipients

Timothy Barnum

Jesus Dones

Deborah Ehrlich

Nicole Moody

Peyton Shieh

Francesca Vaccaro

Cassie Zentner

The award recipients were joined by the incoming Chemistry graduate students, as well as members of the faculty, to celebrate their achievement.