A photo of the MIT dome and the Charles River.

Seven Chemistry Students Awarded 2018-2019 Service Award

Categories: Awards, Postdocs, Students

This newly created annual award honors outstanding service within the Chemistry Department.

Seven members of the Department of Chemistry have been selected to receive the inaugural departmental Service Award. The Service Award will be given annually to graduate students and postdoctoral researchers who have had a positive impact in our community and demonstrated outstanding service within the department. The awardee, who were selected based on nominations from faculty, staff, and their peers, will be honored at the annual Awards Ceremony & Reception on Monday, August 26.

The 2019 Service Award Recipients

Timothy Barnum (Field Group)

Jesus Dones (Raines Group)

Deborah Ehrlich (Johnson Group)

Nicole Moody (Bawendi Group)

Peyton Shieh (Johnson Group)

Francesca Vaccaro (Drennan Group)

Cassie Zentner (Swager Group)