26 honored at the 2022-2023 Teaching Assistant, Grad Grader, and Leadership Awards Ceremony

Categories: Awards, Postdocs, Students

This annual event, held on August 28, recognized the commendable achievements of many members of the Chemistry community.

On August 28, 2023, 26 members of the Department of Chemistry Community –  25 graduate students and 1 postdoctoral researcher – were honored with an Awards Ceremony and Reception acknowledging the 2022-2023 Academic Year’s recipients of the Teaching Assistant Awards, Grad Grader Awards, Leadership Awards, and Student Group Awards. Winners of external awards, recipients of competitive fellowships, and winners of the Fall 2022 and Spring 2023 Mentorship Spotlight Awards were also recognized for their achievements.

A reception followed the ceremony, which was held in the Media Lab’s Silverman Skyline Room.

Teaching Award Recipients

Elise Ackerman

Nadia Berndt

Sawyer Cawthern

Maya Chattoraj

Minsik Cho

Kathleen Downey

Shelby  Elder

Ching-Pei Hsu

Ghazal Kamyabi

Hyunsoo Kim

Cindy Serena Ngompe Massado

Oliver Nix

Gerard Porter

Shreyas Srinivasan

Marissa Villarde

Philip West

Erika Zhang

Grad Grader Award Recipients

Franklin Kostas

Clair Travis

Teddy Warner

Leadership Award Recipients

Yasmeen AlFaraj

Dr. Jill Alty

Alison Biester

Amanda Cowfer

Abe Herzog-Arbeitmen

Andrei Iliescu