Johnson and Van Humbeck awarded CD Chairs

Liz McGrath
January 8, 2015

Pictured left to right: Professor Jeremiah A. Johnson and Professor Jeffrey Van Humbeck

Professors Jeremiah A. Johnson and Jeffrey Van Humbeck have been selected to be the next holders of Firmenich Career Development Professorships for a 3-year term effective January 1, 2015.

The Firmenich Professorship was established as a career development professorship and is awarded to junior faculty members whose research promises to make fundamental contributions in advancing the field of Chemistry.   Appointment to a named professorship is among the highest honors that a university can bestow upon a member of its faculty and provides tangible recognition to the faculty that clearly demonstrates how highly they are valued.